In the user management, you must assign the synchronization module to each user. In the single-user version, you will find the "Additional modules" tab under Edit -> User configuration.
As soon as you check "Activate data synchronization for users", you will be asked in the following selection box for which mobile device you would like to create the file.
If you select PC / Notebook, a synchronization file is created, which you can either copy to the laptop or send by e-mail.
If you would like to connect a mobile device (Android) for synchronization, please read the chapter "Activate synchronization".